Cycling at the Commonwealth Games takes place across three different disciplines; track cycling, road cycling and mountain bike. Team England are one of the strongest nations across the cycling events.

On the track in the Gold Coast, there were 20 medals to be won including para-cycling disciplines of B&VI Sprints and B&VI 1000m time trial.  Team England won nine of these medals including three golds. 

In Australia, Team England won a total of 13 medals across all three disciplines. They topped the medal table in mountain biking by winning a gold and silver medal and placed third in the track and road overall medal tables. 

Team England legends including Sir Bradley Wiggins and Laura Kenny brought home Commonwealth Games medals from 2014 alongside Helen Scott and Sophie Thornhill who dominated in the para-cycling events.

Team England have a great record in road cycling with world champion Lizzie Deignan winning the road race in 2014.