Ollie Phillips (Stade Francais) will return to England Sevens action for the next two legs of the IRB Sevens World Series in Adelaide and Hong Kong (March 20-21 & 26-28).

Phillips, who won the 2009 IRB Sevens Player of the Year award, led England to two tournament victories last season in Wellington and London when they finished third overall, their highest ranking since 2006.

The Stade Francais wing returns to the England fold after moving to play his rugby in France and joins Josh Drauniniu (Royal Navy & Harlequins), who will also feature for the first time this season since making his electrifying debut in Dubai 2008 and Ben Gollings (Gold Coast) who retains the captaincy in the absence of the injured Kevin Barrett (Saracens).

England are currently in fourth place in the IRB standings behind Fiji, Samoa and New Zealand respectively and go to Adelaide and Hong Kong to try to boost their tally before their home event in May.

England Sevens Head Coach, Ben Ryan said, “It’s fantastic to have Ollie and Josh back and their experience and class will add to an evolving squad with Ben Gollings who as captain, is playing some of the best rugby of his career.

“It will take a big effort for us to get ahead of the three teams in front but anything is possible. We are travelling to Sydney for a training camp before the next two tournaments and the real hard work starts in Adelaide.”

England Sevens squad for Adelaide and Hong Kong
Jake Abbott (Worcester Warriors)
Donald Barrell (Saracens)
Chris Brightwell (Bedford)
Dan Caprice (Blackheath)
Josh Drauniniu (Royal Navy & Harlequins)
Ben Gollings (capt, Gold Coast, Australia)
Ollie Phillips (Stade Francais)
Tom Powell (Cambridge)
James Rodwell (Moseley)
Nick Royle (Fylde)
Mat Turner (Bristol Rugby)
Christian Wade (London Wasps)

Adelaide Sevens fixtures:
March 19, England v USA, kick off 12.20pm local time (GMT+10.5)
March 20, England v Niue, kick off 4.27pm local time (GMT+10.5)
March 20, England v Australia, kick off 9.10pm local time (GMT+10.5)

Hong Kong Sevens fixtures:
March 26, England v Hong Kong, kick off 5.58pm local time (GMT+8)
March 27, England v Japan, kick off 2.10pm local time (GMT+8)
March 27, England v Wales, kick off 6.34pm local time (GMT+8)

Watch England Sevens in action on May 22 & 23 at the Emirates Airline London Sevens, their only home tournament on the IRB Series. Tickets are available from www.rfu.com/tickets